APSA 2018 Council Nominations

The APSA Nominating Committee is pleased to announce its 2018 nominees for APSA Council. Each has agreed to serve if elected.

The call for nominations was circulated among the membership, and outreach specifically to APSA committees and organized sections was conducted. The committee made its decisions after careful deliberation and consideration for the diversity of the field and the varied interests of political scientists. The candidates are currently up for a vote by the full membership via electronic ballot. There were no additional nominees by petition. Additional information about APSA elections is available here.

The 2017-2018 nominating committee was Jennifer Merolla, University of California, Riverside (chair), Scott Gehlbach, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Jennifer Pitts, University of Chicago, Lee Ann Fujii, University of Toronto, Alfred Montero, Carleton College, and Todd Shaw, University of South Carolina.

APSA 2018 Council Nominees

President-Elect Start End
Paula D. McClain, Duke University 2018 2019

Vice President
Cathy J. Cohen, University of Chicago 2018 2019
Lisa L. Martin, University of Wisconsin, Madison                   2018 2019
Dvora Yanow, Wageningen University
2018 2019
Adam Berinsky, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2018 2021
Ann O’M. Bowman, Texas A&M University
2018 2021
Julia Jordan-Zachery, Providence College
2018 2021
Lori Marso, Union College
2018 2021
Alberto Simpser, Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
2018 2021
Charles Smith, University of California, Irvine
2018 2021
Rocio Titiunik, University of Michigan
2018 2021
Lisa Wedeen, University of Chicago