International Committees

The Committee on International Political Science recommends policy to the APSA council with regard to international membership issues, oversees relationships with other national and international political science associations, and supports the inclusiveness of the APSA's work and activities in ways that transcend national boundaries.

Committee Members:

Term expiring August 31, 2022

  • David Smith, University of Sydney; Australia

Term expiring August 31, 2023

  • Richard Herrmann, Ohio State University; USA (Chair)
  • Saloua Zerhouni, University of Morocco; Morocco

Term expiring August 31, 2024

  • Sang-Hwan Lee, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies; South Korea
  • Agustin Goenage Orrego, Lund University; Sweden