Civic Engagement (Section 50)

Civic Engagement promotes the teaching of and scholarship in civic engagement through sponsorship of civic education and civic research panels and/or short courses. It recognizes quality scholarship and teaching innovation in civic engagement through annual awards. Civic Engagement will facilitate the development of faculty in this field through mentoring.

Founded: 2020

Section Counts

Section Membership Dues

Student Regular
$0 $5
Section Awards
Co-Chair Elizabeth Bennion, Indiana University, South Bend
Co-Chair Richard Davis, Brigham Young University
Vice-Chair Carah Ong Whaley, James Madison University
Secretary Jeffrey Kraus, Wagner College
Treasurer Malliga Och, Idaho State University
2021 Annual Meeting
Division Chairs

Jeffrey Kraus, Wagner College
[email protected]
Leah Murray, Weber State University
[email protected]


Donate to Section 50

Donate now to S50 Civic Engagement Contribution


Section Awards

Section awards are presented during the APSA annual meeting awards ceremony. To learn more about any award listed, contact the award committee chair for the award.

Section 50. Civic Engagement currently has no section awards. Please view all section awards for more information.