Johan Skytte Lectures
The Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science, founded by Nils-Axel Mörner and Leif Lewin in 1995, was created by Uppsala University to honor Johan Skytte's contributions to the discipline and to Uppsala University itself. Since then, 25 prominent political scientists have been awarded the Prize, which rewards the most remarkable achievements within the field of political science. The prize grew in prestige over the years and has been likened to the Nobel Prize in terms of importance and role-model potential.

Though this award is not associated with APSA, as of 2023, Skytte Prize Lectures will be published in APSA's flagship journal Perspectives on PoliticsLearn more about APSA's publication of Skytte Prize Lectures here.